Hall of Fame

COPD Conferences have always been committed to recognising those individuals who have made an outstanding contribution in the field of COPD. In 2006 the first ‘Lifetime Achievement Awards’ were presented in conjunction with Boehringer Ingelheim.

The tradition has been continued with 2 or 3 awards made by COPD Conferences at each subsequent biennial conference. Following the awards in 2010 it was decided that a COPD Hall of Fame should be established to which all past, and future, awardees will be admitted.

COPD5 - 2006

Jim Hogg
Neil Pride

COPD6 - 2008

Sonia Buist
Rob Senior

COPD7 - 2010

Nic Anthonisen
Gordon Snider
Gerry Turino

COPD8 - 2012

John Walsh
Roberto Rodriguez-Roisin
Yoshinosuke Fukuchi

COPD9 - 2014

Peter Barnes
Bart Celli
Suzanne Hurd

COPD9usa - 2015

Robert Stockley
Stephen Rennard

COPD10 Conference Managers, Executive Business Support Ltd, City Wharf, Davidson Road, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS14 9DZ Tel: +44 (0) 845 838 6038 or 01543 442143 Fax: +44 (0) 121 355 2420 Email: info@copdconferences.org